Ouch.

From Jim Massie of The Columbus Dispatch:

"Second baseman D’Angelo Jimenez, who was designated for assignment last week, surprised the Reds by accepting an outright assignment to double-A Chattanooga.

If his Cincinnati teammates have their way, Jimenez won’t return. Ryan Freel called him "a cancer" yesterday in an interview with Sporting News Radio.

"To make a long story short, there’s not one good thing you can say about the guy," Freel said."

Wow. I knew people weren’t pleased with him, but I had no idea that he was hated.

__________

Good to see Randa back in the lineup tonight after injuring his ankle/foot (I keep hearing different things…), and Griffey back in there after his night off. I always feel better when the roster doesn’t look like something out of Louisville… Valentin is catching tonight, again – with the way that LaRue has been hitting recently I suspect that the pitch he took off of his forearm on Tuesday is having some lingering effects, or he’d be in there tonight. Or perhaps there is something entirely different going on. I have no idea.

What I do know is that it is just about game time, and I have a feeling this is going to be a good one for the home team. Let’s go Redlegs!

Leave a comment