Claussen, Reds try to turn it around vs. Sox

*deep breath*

Well, the White Sox are in town for the weekend, and starting for the Reds tonight is Brandon Claussen.

I have no idea how this is going to go. Absolutely no idea.

The Reds have lost six straight to the Sox, and our starter with an ERA over 5 and a 3-7 record is pitching. The Sox counter with Freddy Garcia who is also sporting a 5+ ERA, so… perhaps we’ll score some runs? Maybe? …please! Let’s just say that tonight is not the night to wait until a late inning to score.

I’ll have the radio on tonight at work.
Go Redlegs!

3 comments

  1. azkuepiera@hotmail.com

    Reds will be lucky if the White Sox don’t sweep them. Please, do not think this thought makes me happy

  2. azkuepiera@hotmail.com

    I did not want to watch the game because I knew that Claussen would not fare well, but I did not think he would get such a beating. I feel sorry about him, but I think his days in the rotation are numbered, unless Hume can work some miracle with him.

  3. Ashlee

    I’m hoping to take one of three at this point. And you’re right, Claussen is probably done. That really kills me if only because I thought he was finally showing what he could do toward the end of last season. What a waste…

Leave a comment